Commissioners



Council on Competitiveness

900 17th Street, NW Suite 700 Washington, D.C. 20006 T 202 682 4292 F 202 682 5150 Compete.org

National Commission on Innovation and Competitiveness Frontiers

(As of 2/15/22)

CO-CHAIRS Mr. Brian Moynihan, Co-Chair Chairman and CEO Bank of America -and-Chairman Council on Competitiveness

Dr. Mehmood Khan, Co-Chair CEO Hevolution Foundation

Mr. Lonnie Stephenson, Co-Chair International President IBEW -and-Labor Vice-chair Council on Competitiveness

Dr. Thomas Zacharia, Co-Chair Director Oak Ridge National Laboratory -and-National Laboratory Vice-chair Council on Competitiveness

The Honorable Deborah L. Wince-Smith, Co-Chair President and CEO Council on Competitiveness COMMISSIIONERS

Dr. Steven Ashby Director Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

Dr. Dennis Assanis President University of Delaware

Mr. Thomas Baruch Managing Director Baruch Future Ventures

Dr. Mark Becker President Georgia State University

Mr. John Chachas Managing Partner Methuselah Advisors

Mr. Jim Clifton Chairman and CEO Gallup

Mr. Mark Crosswhite Chairman, President and CEO Alabama Power Company

Dr. Michael Crow President Arizona State University Commissioners (As of 2/15/22) Council on Competitiveness National Commission on Innovation and Competitiveness Frontiers Page 2 of 3

Dr. Victor Dzau President National Academy of Medicine

The Honorable Patricia Falcone Deputy Director for Science and Technology Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Dr. Gregory Fenves President Emory University

Ms. Janet Foutty

Chair of the Board Deloitte -and-Business Vice-chair Council on Competitiveness

Dr. Wayne Frederick President Howard University

Dr. W. Kent Fuchs President University of Florida

Ms. Joan Gabel President University of Minnesota -and-University Vice-chair Council on Competitiveness

Dr. Sheryl Handler President and CEO Ab Initio

Mr. Gregory P. Hill President and Chief Operating Officer Hess Corporation **Mr. Charles O. Holliday, Jr.** Retired Chairman Royal Dutch Shell plc

Mr. G. Michael Hoover President and CEO Sundt Construction

The Honorable Steve Isakowitz President and CEO The Aerospace Corporation

Dr. Robert Johnson President Western New England University

Dr. Paul Kearns Director Argonne National Laboratory

Dr. Pradeep Khosla Chancellor University of California, San Diego

Dr. Timothy Killeen President University of Illinois System

Dr. René Lammers Executive Vice President -and-Chief Science Officer PepsiCo, Inc.

Ms. Rhea Law President University of South Florida

Dr. Thomas Mason Director Los Alamos National Laboratory Commissioners (As of 2/15/22) Council on Competitiveness National Commission on Innovation and Competitiveness Frontiers Page 3 of 3

Dr. Gary May Chancellor University of California, Davis

Dr. Jonathan McIntyre CEO Motif FoodWorks, Inc.

Dr. Om Nalamasu President Applied Ventures, LLC

Dr. Scott Parazynski Founder and CEO Fluidity Technologies

Dr. James Peery Director Sandia National Laboratories

Mr. Nolan Pike President and CEO, North America Electrolux

Dr. Darryll Pines President University of Maryland, College Park

Mr. Rory Riggs Managing Member Balfour, LLC

Mr. Alex Rogers President, Qualcomm Technology Licensing Dr. Wendy Wintersteen Qualcomm

Dr. M. David Rudd President University of Memphis

Dr. Edward Seidel President University of Wyoming **Dr. Elisa Stephens** President Academy of Art University

Mr. Steven Stevanovich Chairman and CEO SGS Global Holdings

Mr. Sridhar Sudarsan Chief Technology Officer SparkCognition, Inc.

Mr. Andrew Thompson Co-Founder and Board Member Summit Schools

Dr. Martin Vanderploeg President and CEO Workiva

Dr. John Wagner Director Idaho National Laboratory

Dr. Steven Walker Vice President and Chief Technology Officer Lockheed Martin

Dr. Kim Wilcox Chancellor University of California, Riverside

President Iowa State University

Dr. Michael Witherell Director Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Dr. W. Randolph Woodson Chancellor North Carolina State University