# Members

# Technology Leadership and Strategy Initiative Members

Chair

**Dr. Jahmy J. Hindman** Chief Technology Officer Deere & Company

# **Co-Chair Emeriti**

**Dr. Klaus Hoehn** Senior Advisor, Innovation & Technology Office of the Chairman Deere & Company

**Dr. Greg Hyslop** Chief Engineer and Senior Vice President, Boeing Engineering, Test & Technology The Boeing Company

**Dr. Keoki Jackson** Chief Engineer and Vice President of Engineering and Program Operations Lockheed Martin

# Dr. Ray O. Johnson

Executive in Residence Bessemer Venture Partners -and-Distinguished Fellow Council on Competitiveness

### Dr. Mark Little

Former Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer General Electric Company -and-Former Director GE Global Research

# Dr. John Tracy

Former Chief Technology Officer and Senior Vice President, Engineering, Operations & Technology The Boeing Company



Technology Leadership and Strategy Initiative List of Members Page 2 of 3

#### Members

**Dr. Steven Ackerman** Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education University of Wisconsin-Madison

**Mr. James Balsillie** Founder Centre for International Governance Innovation

#### **Dr. Katherine Banks**

Vice Chancellor for Engineering, Texas A&M University System -and-Dean of the College of Engineering Texas A&M University

#### **Dr. James Davis**

Vice Provost, Information Technology & Chief Academic Technology Officer University of California, Los Angeles

#### Dr. Tomás Díaz de la Rubia

Vice President for Research and Partnerships University of Oklahoma

#### **Dr. Patricia Falcone**

Deputy Director for Science and Technology Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

#### **Dr. Thomas Gardner**

Chief Technology Officer, HP Federal HP Inc.

**Dr. Jeanne Hossenlopp** Vice President for Research and Innovation Marguette University

Dr. Mehmood Khan CEO Life Biosciences, Inc. -and-Chairman Council on Competitiveness Dr. Pramod Khargonekar Vice Chancellor for Research University of California, Irvine **Dr. Pradeep Khosla** Chancellor University of California, San Diego

**Dr. Fred King** Vice President for Research West Virginia University

**Dr. René Lammers** Chief Science Officer PepsiCo, Inc.

**Dr. David Lee** Vice President for Research University of Georgia

**Dr. Laurie Locascio** Vice President for Research University of Maryland

**Dr. Jennifer Lodge** Vice Chancellor for Research Washington University in St. Louis

# Ms. Susan Lucas-Conwell

Executive Vice President, CSIRO US Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

#### Dr. David Luzzi

Senior Vice Provost for Research -and-Vice President of the Innovation Campus at Burlington, MA Northeastern University

#### Dr. Theresa Mayer

Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships -and-Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Purdue University

#### Dr. J. Michael McQuade

Vice President for Research Carnegie Mellon University Technology Leadership and Strategy Initiative List of Members Page 3 of 3

**Dr. David Norton** Vice President for Research University of Florida

**Mr. Greg Pellegrino** Principal | Customer & Marketing Strategy Deloitte

#### **Dr. Anthony Peurrung** Deputy Director for Science and Technology Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

**Dr. Melur Ramasubramanian** Vice President for Research University of Virginia

#### **Dr. Paul Sanberg** Senior Vice President for Research, Innovation & Knowledge Enterprise

University of South Florida -and-President National Academy of Inventors

# **Dr. Edward Seidel**

President University of Wyoming

# Dr. Horst Simon

Deputy Laboratory Director for Research Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

# Dr. Stephen Streiffer

Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology Argonne National Laboratory

# Mr. Sridhar Sudarsan

Chief Technology Officer SparkCognition, Inc.

Dr. Richard Sudek

Chief Innovation Officer and Executive Director University of California, Irvine – Applied Innovation **Dr. Bogdan Vernescu** Vice Provost for Research Worcester Polytechnic Institute

# Dr. Marianne Walck

Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology and Chief Research Officer Idaho National Laboratory

# Dr. Steven Walker

Vice President and Chief Technology Officer Lockheed Martin

# Dr. Jay Walsh

Interim Vice President for Economic Development and Innovation University of Illinois System

# Dr. Lora Weiss

Senior Vice President for Research The Pennsylvania State University

# Dr. James Weyhenmeyer

Vice President for Research and Economic Development Auburn University

# **Dr. David Williams**

Executive Dean of the Professional Colleges and Dean of the College of Engineering The Ohio State University

# Mr. Don Woodbury

Chief Technology Advisor Skyworks Global